FOR THE EXCLUSIVE USE OF DENNIS.ANDERSH@PARALLAXRESEARCH.ORG

From the Dayton Business Journal: https://www.bizjournals.com/dayton/news/2022/11/10/dbj-names-2022-business-of-the-year-winners.html

DBJ names 2022 Business of the Year winners

Nov 10, 2022, 9:20pm EST

The Dayton Business Journal has unveiled the 2022 Business of the Year winners. They were named Thursday evening at the Business of the Year awards banquet held at the Schuster Center in downtown Dayton.

Honorees are selected by a combination of guest judges and the DBJ Editorial Board.

The annual Regional Leader winner and the recipient of the Philanthropy Award are selected by the DBJ Editorial Board. The Regional Leader this year is JP Nauseef, CEO of JobsOhio.

The DBJ Philanthropy Award winner is Roger Glass, the former CEO of Marion's Piazza, who recently passed away.



EDWARD KIMBALL

The Dayton Business Journal has unveiled the 2022 Business of the

Judges for this year's program are:

Bonnie Baker-Tattershall, director of diversity, equity and inclusion at Kettering Health Dr. Elfred Pinkard, president of Year winners. They were named Thursday evening at the Business of the Year awards banquet held at the Schuster Center in downtown Dayton.

Wilberforce University
Joe Ryan, president of Reliable Electric Inc.
Raul Sierra, founder and CEO of SierTek Ltd.

The category winners, as well as the overall Business of the Year winner, were named at the event. The overall Business of the Year for 2022 is Miamisburg-based Brixey & Meyer, the booming tax and accounting firm.

Here are the winners and honorees from each category:

Not-For-Profit Business:

Parallax Advanced Research (Winner)

Dayton Development Coalition Wright Brothers Institute

Rookie Business:

Infinity Labs (Winner)

Dished!

Sentinel Occupational Safety

Community Supporter:

Shook Construction (Winner)

The Connor Group Kids & Community Partners Wright-Patt Credit Union

Family-owned Business

The Greentree Group (Winner)

Creek Technologies Kingsgate Logistics

Customer Service Business:

Brixey & Meyer (Winner and overall Business of the Year winner) Dayton Dragons

Humane Society of Greater Dayton

Executive of the Year:

Larry Connor, The Connor Group (Winner) Jeff Hoagland, Dayton Development Coalition Leslie Kahn, Alto Health Care Staffing

Woman-Owned Business:

Boost Engagement LLC (Winner) Entegrity Consulting Group LLC The Mess Masters LLC

Manufacturing Business:

Aeroseal (Winner) HPC Fire Inspired Prime Controls

Minority-Owned Business:

SierTeK Ltd. (Winner) NaAsiaha Simon & Associates Rich Taste Catering Service

Veteran-Owned Business:

Adams Wealth Management Group (Winner) A-Abel Family of Companies Vyral

Caleb StephensEditor-in-Chief Dayton Business Journal

